PROFESSOR JAYASHANKAR TELANGANA STATE AGRICULTURAL UNIVERSITY ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICE :: RAJENDRANAGAR :: HYDERABAD-30

Proc.No.1878/Acad/2020

Dated:29-08-2020

Sub:- PJTSAU - 6th University Foundation Day Celebrations on 03-9-2020 - Presentation of Awards in the fields of Teaching/ Research/Extension and Progressive Farmers - Orders - Issued.

Ref:- 1) Circular Memo. No.1878/Acad/2020, Dated:14-07-2020 of the Registrar.

2) Recommendations of the Screening Committee constituted for selection of candidates for 6th University Foundation Day Celebrations.

-000

The University has decided to award various awards in the fields of Teaching/Research/Extension and Progressive Farmers during the 6th University Foundation Day to be celebrated on 03-9-2020 at 10:30 AM through online.

In this regard, applications were called for from the teachers/scientists and after scrutiny by the Screening Committee constituted for the purpose, have selected and awarded the following candidates for various awards which are detailed below:-

SI. No	Name of the Award	No. of Awards	Name of the awardee/ Centre/Station	Type of Award (Cash/Medal Citation)
	ICAR – PJTSAU - Dr. B.R. Ambedkar Best Teacher Award to the SC/ST Teacher	1 No.	Dr. D. Saida Naik Associate Professor (Crop Physiology) College of Agriculture, Rajendranagar	Cash Prize Rs.10,000/- & Certificate
	(PJTSAU Awards)		rvajendranagar	
	1) PJTSAU – Best Research Station Award	1 No.	Agricultural Research Station, Tandur	Memento
	2) PJTSAU – Best Extension Centre Award	1 No.	Krishi Vigyan Kendra, Kampasagar	Memento
	3) PJTSAU – Best College Award	1 No.	College of Agricultural Engineering, Kandi, Sangareddy	Memento
	4) PJTSAU – Best Polytechnic Award	1 No.	Agricultural Polytechnic, Kampasagar	Memento

				Southern Telangana	a
				Zone	
			1	Sri. Nellipalli Venkat Rama Reddy Gudlanarva Village,Bijenepally, Nagarkurnool Dt.	Cash Prize Rs.5,000/- & Certificate
		9 Nos	2	Smt. Mandadi Aruna Mdlapadu, Nalgonda Dt.	Cash Prize Rs.5,000/- & Certificate
			3	Sri. Devari Narayana Rudragam, Vikarabad	Cash Prize Rs.5,000/- & Certificate
				Northern Telangana Zone	
			4	Sri. Shashi Kanth Basanth Kamdurthi, Bodan Nizamabad	Cash Prize Rs.5,000/- & Certificate
5) PJTSAU – Best Progressive Farmer Award		5	Sri. Diguta Thirupathi Bellampalli Mancherial	Cash Prize Rs.5,000/- & Certificate
			6	Sri. Potharaju Sreenivas Perkapalli, Saidapur Karimnagar	Cash Prize Rs.5,000/- & Certificate
				Central Telangana Zone	
			7	Sri. Bobbala Yakub Reddy Aminapuram, K.Samudram	Cash Prize Rs.5,000/- & Certificate
				Mahabubabad Dist.	
			8	Sri. Valluri Krishna Reddy Jayyaram Chinna gudur Mahabubabad Dist	Cash Prize Rs.5,000/- & Certificate
				Sri Bachalakuri Ashok Bethampudi Tekulapalli Kothagudem	Cash Prize Rs.5,000/- & Certificate

	6) PJTSAU – Best Teacher Award	Nos	3.	Dr.V.Ram Reddy Assistant Professor (Genetics & Plant Breeding) Agricultural College, Jagtial.	Cash Prize Rs.10,000/- & Certificate
	7) PJTSAU – Best Research Award		2	Dr.K. Bhanu Rekha Associate Professor(Agronomy) College of Agriculture, Rajendranagar	Cash Prize Rs.10,000/- & Certificate
		-	1	Dr.B. Satish Chandra Scientist (Plant Breeding) RARS, Warangal	Cash Prize Rs.10,000/- & Certificate
			2	Dr.S. Maheswaramma Scientist (Plant Breeding) RARS, Palem	Cash Prize Rs.10,000/- & Certificate
	8) PJTSAU – Extension Award		1	Dr. Kasbe Sudhanshu Sudhakar Scientist (Agronomy), Main Farm, ARI, Rajendranagar, Hyderabad	Cash Prize Rs.10,000/- & Certificate
			2	Dr.M.Shankar SMS (Plant Protection) KVK, Kampasagar	Cash Prize Rs.10,000/- & Certificate
	9) PJTSAU – Best Research Paper with highest NAAS rating Award	1 No.	1	Dr. A. Madhavi Latha Professor (Agronomy) College of Agriculture, Rajendranagar	Cash Prize Rs.10,000/- & Certificate
	10) PJTSAU – Best Teacher/Research/ Extension Scientist with highest funded External Project Award	1 No.	1	Dr.V. Vasudeva Rao Principal Scientist & Head, AINP on Vertebrate Pest Management, Rajendranagar (Rs.103.85 lakhs by Government of Telangana)	Cash Prize Rs.10,000/- & Certificate
III	PJTSAU – Best Faculty Award (Teaching)	1 No	1	Dr.Ch.Venu Gopala Reddy PAIO, ARI, Rajendranagar	Cash Prize Rs.10,000/-
IV	Sri Mandava Venkatramaiah Award for Best Teacher	1 No.	1	Dr.T. Anjaiah Associate Professor (SS & AC) College of Agriculture, Rajendranagar	& Certificate Gold Medal & Citation
	Sri Mandava Venkatramaiah Award for Best Research Scientist	1 No.	1	Dr.L. Krishna Senior Scientist(Plant Breeding) Rice Research Centre, ARI, Rajendranagar, Hyderabad	Gold Medal & Citation

3) Dr.P.G. Krishna Memorial Gold Medal for Outstanding Research work in Soil Science	1 No	1	Dr.S.Sridevi Principal Agricultural Polytechnic, Tornala	Gold Medal & Citation
		1	Improved Water Management Technology Sri. Madangula Krishnaiah Nagarkurnool	Cash Prize Rs.10,000/- & Certificate
		2	Utilization of farm mechanization in Agriculture Sri. Kolanuri Rayamanlu	Cash Prize Rs.10,000/- & Certificate
V CRI Pump Best Farmer Awards	3	3	Dry Land Agricultural Technology Sri. Muvaram Mallikarjun Reddy Karimnagar	Cash Prize Rs.10,000/- & Certificate
	4		Achievement of highest yields in Agricultural crops Smt. Pottala. Madhavilatha	Cash Prize Rs.10,000/- & Certificate

The respective Heads of stations/Institutions are requested to inform about the above awards to the awardees and arrange to present the awards and certificates to the concerned after the official function to be held online on 3-09-2020, where the awards will be declared and presented online.

The Associate Dean, College of Agricultural Engineering, Kandi, Sangareddy,, Principal Scientist & Head, ARS, Tandur, Principal, Agricultural Polytechnic, Kampasagar & Programme Co-ordinator, KVK, Kampasagar are requested to send the Photo graphs of Stations/Institutions along with staff members to the under signed immediately.

> S.SUDHEER KUMAR REGISTRAR

The above awardees of teaching through the concerned heads.

The Associate Dean, College of Agricultural Engineering, Kandi, Sangareddy

The Principal Scientist & Head, ARS, Tandur

The Principal, Agricultural Polytechnic, Kampsagar

The Programme Coordinator, KVK, Kampasagar

Sri.Nellipally Venkataram Reddy Smt. Mandadi Aruna Sri. Devari Narayana

Sri. Shashikanth Basanthi Sri. Diguta Thirupathi

Sri. Potaraju Sreenivas

Sri. Bobbala Yakub Reddy Sri. Valluri Krishna Reddy Jayyaram Sri.B. Ashok Bethampudi

Sri.Madangula Krishnaiah, Nagarkurnool Sri Kolanuri Rayamanlu Sri.Muvaram Mallikarjuna Reddy, Karimnagar Smt.Pottala, Madhavilatha

Through the Deputy Director (Extension)
PJTSAU, R'nagar, Hyderabad
with request to inform the individuals by
addressing a letter

Cc: to All the University Officers, PJTSAU

Cc: to the Deputy Director (Extension), PJTSAU, R'nagar, Hyderabad

Cc: to all the Associate Directors of Research. Cc: to all the Associate Deans of the Colleges.

Cc: to all the Principals/Vice-Principals of the Polytechnics.

Cc: to all the Heads of Research Stations/Schemes/DAATTCs/KVKs.

Cc: to all the Assistant Comptrollers

Cc: to the Principal Agricultural Information Officer,

AICC & PJTSAU Press with a request to prepare the certificates

Cc: the Head, University Computer Center, PJTSAU (with a request to place the proceedings in the University website

Cc: to all the Assistant Comptroller (Claims)/Claims/PA Sections.

Cc to PS to Vice-Chancellor.

Cc to PA to the Registrar.

Cc: to sf/sc.

//F.B.O.//

ASSISTANT REGISTRAR (Acad.)